top of page
  • Writer's pictureVVenlin P

Broken phone, Unbreakable experience


Every once a while I surprised by the fact that there are so many friends are using a smartphone with a broken screen because it's too expensive to replace the screen or they were being too busy to leave their phones to the store for half-an-hour. As a UX designer, I started to think about how we use perfect model phones ( usually provided by companies, but sometimes have to use my own ) to check our design result. Would the experience similar to broken phones?



The article on UX collective astonished me. I don't even need to look at the statistics to know how easy to break a phone. Interestingly, I did have a broken phone before I started to learn about User Experience and became a UX designer... I used to be a Microsoft Windows user, too. It's so obvious that becoming a user experience DESIGNER makes me least "user" than I used to be.


The article makes me think about the bad experience I've had while I'm still fighting all the tasks with my cheap Acer laptop. These nice days. The user experience of design-related software was and probably still is very terrible on Windows devices. What is the trigger of "No, I'm going to buy a new device for this god damn task"? These thoughts turned me back to a normal user, which is being more and more difficult these days since I'd try to avoid digital devices off-work as possible I can to avoid the possibility to lose my sight... mentally and physically.



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Usability in daily life – Psychology of Usability

Psychology, a science of behavior and mind, is frequently being mentioned in the field of user experience and usability research. For example, one of the very critical factors of usability, learnabili

bottom of page